top of page

Dick Tincher Award Winners

The Dick Tincher Memorial Shield

This awarded is presented annually to the curler who best displays outstanding personality and sportsmanship at the Canadian Police Curling Championship.  The award is voted upon by all participants.


Tony Chilton

Tony Chilton received the award in 2012. It was presented by Peter Henry, the 2011 winner.


Mike Fawcett

Mike Fawcett received the award in 1979, 1980, 1984 and 1987

Dick Tincher Award: Players
bottom of page